Two roads diverged

My therapist wants me to write an exercise for next week – I have to write something from the perspective of future me who did transition, and another from future me who didn’t. I was actually supposed to write it for my last appointment, but due to some personal stuff going on and an insane schedule, she gave me an extension. I’m not sure why I’m still putting it off. I like to write, and I like to think I’m pretty good at it. That might actually be what’s holding me back. My therapist doesn’t care what I write or how good it is, she just cares that I do it. I think I’m going to write from the transitioned future me first, mostly because I think it will be more interesting. Once I actually do my homework I’ll post it here – maybe it’ll help someone. You never know, right? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Leave a Reply

